Current Obsession: Red Pants

by Tiffanie

I have never been a big wearer of red, but with spring around the corner and reds, oranges and pinks making a major debut, I find myself obsessed with buying a pair of red, cigarette-leg pants.

Red was a major color last fall and it continues as a heavyweight into spring. I love the street style of this woman, who paired her pants with a white T-shirt and black accessories. But for spring, I like red with neutrals like white, nude and tan. Intermix illustrates this best with its guide to spring style.

I also love a red leather pant, but am favoring twill looks for the warmer season. J Brand’s low rise skinnies look great and are available for pre-order from Intermix for $188. But for a couple more affordable options, Gap has a shiraz-colored legging jean on sale for $54.99 and Urban Outfitters is carrying a twill cropped pant, also on sale, for $14.99 — what a steal! There doesn’t seem to be any excuse not to get a pair, especially considering us Angelenos regularly spend over $15 for a mediocre meal.

