Who What Wear: LA Event

by Tiffanie

Guess who got to meet Katherine Power and Hillary Kerr of Who What Wear today? Ah!

My girlfriend Nancy and I attended their book launch held in West LA celebrating their new book, What to Wear, Where, and to showcase their new shoe collection “W3” with Just Fabulous. And indeed it was fabulous!

Katherine and Hillary were both super sweet, and I was pleasantly surprised by how gracious Hillary was when I told her I adore Who What Wear. That, combined with her being a USC alum (which I found out today from reading The Coveteur — see the posts on Hillary and Katherine’s closets here and here) made me love her even more!

Both the girls signed my What to Wear, Where book and my copy of their original book, Who What Wear. What can I say? I’m a long-time fan. You should definitely check out both for helpful styling ideas for any event.

The W3 shoes from their Just Fabulous collection were to die for and I already spotted a couple of pairs I’d like to get my hands on… including the black peep-toe pumps worn by Hillary and Katherine themselves. In particular, I also loved their strappy nude sandal and their cut-out, black leather pump. The shoes will be available March 15, so keep your eyes open because they’re really beautiful.

The event took place in a small boutique called Satine, which was cute and offered a great selection of designer items (I almost died when I saw the python Lanvin flats). Samantha Ronson DJ-ed, drinks were served by Las Palmas, and overall it was a great night. Thanks Who What Wear!

